

AGENDA

Meeting: STANDARDS DISPENSATION SUB-COMMITTEE

Place: Committee Room VIII, County Hall, Bythesea Road,

Trowbridge

Date: Tuesday 11 May 2010

Time: <u>2.00 pm</u>

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Liam Paul, of Democratic Services, County Hall, Trowbridge, direct line 01225 718376 or email liam.paul@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225)713114/713115.

All public reports referred to on this agenda are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Membership:

Wiltshire Council Members

Cllr Nigel Carter

Town/Parish Council Co-opted Members

His Hon David MacLaren Webster QC

Independent Co-opted Members

Mr Gerry Robson OBE

1. Election of Chairman

To confirm the Chairman of the meeting who must be an Independent member.

2. **Declarations of Interest**

To receive any declarations of personal or prejudicial interest.

3. Consideration of a dispensation request (A) (Pages 1 - 4)

Consideration of a Request for Dispensation from Councillor Helen Osborn of Wiltshire Council

4. Consideration of a dispensation request (B) (Pages 5 - 8)

Consideration of a Request for Dispensation from Councillor Jeffrey Osborn of Wiltshire Council

5. Consideration of a dispensation request (C) (Pages 9 - 14)

Consideration of a Request for Dispensation from Councillor Roderick Eaton of Wiltshire Council

6. Consideration of a dispensation request (D) (Pages 15 - 18)

Consideration of a Request for Dispensation from Councillor Simon Killane of Wiltshire Council PLEASE NOTE REPORT TO FOLLOW

Additional Documents

- 1. Standards Committee (Further Provisions) (England) Regulations 2009
- 2. Standards for England guidance on the above regulations.
- 3. Wiltshire Council's Dispensation Application Process and Criteria for Determination.